Student Government and Judiciary Elected for Fall 2023 Semester

Congratulations to the students who have been elected to serve as student government leaders and judiciary members during the fall semester of the 2023-2024 school year!

Mayor: Nate Street ’24

Commissioners of Boarding: Jason Wu ’25, Kalin Zhang ’24
Commissioners of Citizenship: Mylo Waara ’24, Coco You ’24
Commissioners of Education: Jin Cho ’24, Thomas Nabors ’24
Commissioners of Protection: Avery Gilliam ’24, Erik Ledvina ’25
Commissioners of Recreation: Edward Davis ’25, Kennedy Doyle ’25
Commissioners of Services: Jackman Parker ’26, Chance Smith ’25

8th Grade Representatives: Ben Bray ’28, Aron Wang ’28
9th Grade Representatives: Madison Crenshaw ’27, Emma Rooney ’27
10th Grade Representatives: Simone Bermudez ’26, Kate Seidel ’26
11th Grade Representatives: Mati Holsomback ’25, Aiden Moriya ’25
12th Grade Representatives: Mason Forman ’24, Leo Liu ’24

Judiciary Members: Eli Brook ’27, Josie Butler ’26, Julia Butrus ’26, Evie Frohsin ’25, Lily Hampton ’25, Yusuf Ozaydin ’24, Julia Rosenstiel ’25, Elizabeth Rowe ’26, Ava Taylor ’24, Samuel White ’25, and Coco You ’24.

These students were selected by their peers in elections held in May and August. The mayor and commissioners will govern in Indian Springs’ distinctive town hall format, providing leadership to the community and directing aspects of student life during the fall 2023 semester. Judiciary members will rule on infractions of student rules and standards during the fall 2023 semester.
190 Woodward Drive, Indian Springs, Alabama 35124
Phone: 205.988.3350
Indian Springs School, an independent school recognized nationally as a leader in boarding and day education for grades 8-12, serves a talented and diverse student body and offers admission to qualified students regardless of race, gender, religion, national origin, ethnicity, or sexual orientation. Located in Indian Springs, Alabama, just south of Birmingham, the school does not discriminate on the basis of race, gender, religion, national origin, ethnicity, or sexual orientation in the administration of its educational policies, admission policies, scholarship and loan programs, or athletic and other school-administered programs.

© 2023 Indian Springs School. All Rights Reserved.