Scholars Bowl Team Qualifies for Nationals

The Indian Springs School Scholars Bowl Team has qualified for the NAQT High School National Championship Tournament.

Two groups of team members competed in the Minnesota Quiz Bowl Association’s Battle Using Zoom to the Zenith of Extraordinary Recall (BUZZER) on February 25. Group “Indian Springs A”—Joseph Katz ’22, Andy Schwebel ’22, Jack Swanner ’21, Paul Weir ’21, and Noah Williams ’21—won their division with four victories and no losses. Group “Indian Springs B”—Hooper Markert ’21, Emma Peng ’22, and Matthew Thompson ’24—had two losses and two victories, including a dominant 415–105 win in their last game of the evening.

The National Tournament will take place May 29–30.

Congratulations to all, and go Springs!