Student Government Leaders Elected for Spring 2021 Semester

Congratulations to the students who have been elected to serve as Student Government leaders and Judiciary members during the spring semester of the 2020–21 school year!

Mayor: Carina Lim ’21

Commissioners of Boarding: Jiaying Liu ’21, Hudson Wang ’22
Commissioners of Citizenship: Olivia Honeycutt ’22, Krystal Li ’22
Commissioners of Education: Joseph Katz ’22, Andy Schwebel ’22
Commissioners of Protection: Reece Youhn ’22, Ivan Zhu ’22
Commissioners of Recreation: Virginia Slaughter ’22, Lillian Jacobs ’23
Commissioners of Services: Max Mefford ’21, Noah Williams ’21

8th Grade Representatives: Ibrahim Hamo ’25, Samuel White ’25
9th Grade Representatives: Yusuf Ozaydin ’24, Nate Street ’24
10th Grade Representatives: Phoebe Rominger ’23, Richard Monk ’23
11th Grade Representatives: Bruce Lanier ’22, Sela Komisar ’22
12th Grade Representatives: Sawyer Impello ’21, Tyler McCall ’21

Judiciary Members: Jackson Geisen ’25, Gibson Goodrich ’23, Sawyer Impello ’21, Joseph Katz ’22, Paul Lou ’24, Simon Ma ’22, Hooper Markert ’21, Rosa Sabel ’23, Virginia Slaughter ’22, Hudson Wang ’22, Paul Weir ’21

These students were selected by their peers in elections held in December. The mayor and commissioners will govern in Indian Springs’ distinctive Town Hall format, providing leadership to the community and directing aspects of student life. Judiciary members will rule on infractions of student rules and standards during the spring 2021 semester.