Seven Seniors Named National Merit Finalists

Seven Indian Springs seniors have advanced to become Finalists in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program: Hunter Crawford ’20, Evan Dunbar ’20, John David Haws ’20, Jocelyn Lyu ’20, Labdhi Mehta ’20, John Slaughter ’20, and Ben Standaert ’20.

They are among 16,000 Finalists nationwide (representing less than 1 percent of all graduating seniors) who were selected based on their achievements on the 2018 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT), high SAT scores, strong academic performance, participation in school and community activities, and leadership abilities.

All Finalists have the chance to compete for one of 7,500 National Merit Scholarships (worth about $31 million) to be offered this March.

Congratulations to our 2020 Finalists!