Fall 2019 Student Government Leaders

Congratulations to the students who have been elected to serve as Student Government leaders and Judiciary members during the fall semester of the 2019–20 school year!

Mayor: John David Haws ’20

Commissioners of Boarding: River Cardwell ’20 and Mac Maharrey '20
Commissioners of Citizenship: Elizabeth DePalma ’20 and Jordyn Hudson ’21
Commissioners of Education: Carina Lim ’21 and Jocelyn Lyu ’20
Commissioners of Protection: Andy Swebel ’22 and Anton Maninang ’20
Commissioners of Recreation: Bryce Trible ’20 and Frances Carraway ’20
Commissioners of Services: Jordan De Los Santos ’22 and Ethan Thomas ’20

8th Grade Representatives: Eve Socolof ’24 and Lauren Kirkmeier ’24
9th Grade Representatives: Sovan Shrestha ’23 and Gavin Patton ’23
10th Grade Representatives: Olivia Honeycutt ’22 and Anna McCormack ’22
11th Grade Representatives: Virginia Hunt ’21 and Kome Ubogu ’21
12th Grade Representatives: Catherine Belser ’20 and Ethan Thomas ’20

Judiciary Members: Olivia Li ’23, Virginia Slaughter ’22, Simon Ma ’22, Paul Weir ’21, Bob Fu ’21, Jordyn Hudson ’21, Hooper Markert ’21, Ariana Young ’20, John Slaughter ’20, Ryan Aldaher ’20, and John David Haws ’20.

These students were selected by their peers in elections held in May. The mayor and commissioners will govern in Springs’ distinctive Town Hall format, providing leadership to the community and directing aspects of student life. Judiciary members will rule on infractions of student rules and standards during the fall 2019 semester.